Asia Domain Name Registration Limited - Scam
The Chinese scammers are at it again. People need to know this kind of thing is going on so they are not taken in.
-----Original Message-----
From: mike [mailto:mike@domaininasia.com]
Sent: Monday, January 07, 2008 8:44 PM
To: SigfreidSubject: Domain name of nielsentechDear CEO,Happy new year!We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, whichmainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.On the Jan 7, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "HuaYang Holdings Limited" wanted to register following Domain names:nielsentech.net
nielsentech.info
nielsentech.cn
nielsentech.com.cn
nielsentech.net.cn
nielsentech.asiaand Internet brand keyword:nielsentechthrough our body.After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of HuaYang company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.Best Regards,Mike Luo__________________________________________________________________________Sponsoring Registrar: Asia Domain Name Registration LimitedAddress: Rm 402A 4/F, China Insurance Group Building., 141 Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong KongTel:00852-30759838Fax:00852-31771520
Email: mike@domaininasia.com
Website:www.asiadnr.org

8 Comments:
Thanks for post, I received one just like it.
As we know, our company also met such things,but we register our domain name at last,because we are not sure whether it is a scam. And we also did some investigation in other Asia domain name register companies, all of them are use this way to remind the big companies to register their relative domain names, for emaple,in HK,Japan,Korea,China,and so on.In our opinion,we should protect our brand and domain name,and register them as soon as possible.
Hi Barbara,
Thanks for your comment.
I am sorry to say you have been ripped off. Not only is a scam to get you to pay this company for things YOU DO NOT NEED, you have also OVER PAID THEM Between 2 and 10 times, depending on what you have purchased from them.
Because of the dispute system in place, no trademark holder needs to register domains out of fear, since the law is on their site and not the scammers.
In fact, are you someone from the very company that is operating this scam? Are you so stupid that you think you can post fake message and lie about the scam you are trying to pull. Well, you have been reported to APNIC and ICANN and you and the domain registrar that you are working with will soon be in more trouble that you realize....!
Good Luck, Scammers!!!
I am so disappointed and angry for the upside reply! You suspected me and I also have the right to suspect your purpose that you pressed this message is aim to make malicious slander about the company because that is possible you or your friends also are running the Asia domain regsiter business. Of course, my blog is empty but it is just for replying your information and tell other people one thing--Always believe your own judgement.
Did you experience such things? But we met before, it is true!I just want to say that many thing are not always easily like you thought, after all you are not a company owner. By the way, If a comany need to protect their brand they will do everything to protect, if they don't need, of course, suit yourself!
Hi "Barbara",
Thanks for your comment on my blog, but you are a fake and a scam. Of this I have no doubt and that is my opinion. The blogger account you are using was just created (On Blogger Since January 2008) and I am sure it is just to try and refute what is being said about the scam emails that we have gotten. I can only think that you are part of this scam, so what you say while "hiding" only goes to prove what I say.
NO OTHER DOMAIN REGISTRAR HAS EVER CONTACTED US LIKE THIS. And when I asked for the information about the company that was trying to register our domains, I was told they could not say because they had to keep the company's information private. This sounds reasonable, until you realize that if they wanted to keep the company's information private, THEY WOULD NOT BE CONTACTING OTHER COMPANIES ABOUT THEM!
You do not know me. If you did you would know that I am a business owner, one that would never tell people something that is not true just to make a profit.
And we did just become a reseller of domains, but if you notice, I have not mentioned that fact until you brought it up. Good point though, the scam emails and your comments are sure to attract many visitors and I will have to put up some links to our domain sales site when it is ready. By the way, we will be selling domains MUCH, MUCH CHEAPER than you, about the same as MOST OTHER DOMAIN SELLERS...!
As far as protecting a trademark or domain, all one has to do is LET the other company register their domain, and then their information could be found in the WHOIS records. Once you have that, you can turn it over to your lawyers and ICANN and make them pay for what they did.
My advice to you, Barbara, if you are one of the scammers as I think you are, is to give up this misleading and dishonest marketing ploy. Lower your domain registration prices so they are NOT a rip-off as they are now, and try to run an honest business. If you can't do that, then you deserve to go out of business...
I agree, we just got the exact same e-mail from the company. This time it was Creation International Holdings Ltd that they claim tried to register different domains with our trademark. The company does exist, but I doubt they ever tried to do anything at all.
My advise: stay away from domain asia. Use another registrar to handle your domains.
I received same email as well on 2008/02/15
Its also reported in this site
http://blog.sinohosting.net/
beware-of-chinese-domain-names-fraud/
I don't care if Barbara is one of them or not. Barbara said "...we should protect our brand and domain name,and register them as soon as possible." Do so if you think its necessary, but
for whatever sake, register your domain name through company with good reputation, well established one, NOT, and NEVER through this stupid one
Email: byron.ke@dnrcenter.org
website: www.asiadnr.org
This is about 'fair play'. I in the past searched the Asia domain names looking to see what was available until I came across one named all.com.
I then pre-booked it and gave details of how to collect monies from my credit card.
I next waited and received a standard letter stating that if they had a number of applicants there would be an auction. I waited for a notification of that paprticular event nothing happened. In the meantime all the other that I had pre-booked and not paid for lay on the account waiting.
In the meantime I patiently waited but heard nothing until I recently went to my regular damain name provider goDaddy where I was shocked to see them seling .Asia domains not at nearly 100 USD but 20 USD and when I checked the 'who's got what domain' all the pre-booked domains they I had pre-booked were allocated. In fact the all.asia was allocated on the 3rd March.
So what am I left with a credit of my money not in cash but to my account - which still does not appear - for which I can purchase a domain name at a grossly inflated price.
Is this 'fair play' I fear not - I wonder how many others have had the same expeience to a far greater extent !!!!!!!
Dr. Graham
Post a Comment
<< Home